Family Reunion & Praying |Betong | Ya La | Thailand | Day 3 πŸ’–

Day 3: Foodilicious x Reunion 

By the third day in Betong, I think we all started feeling slightly overwhelmed by the great food coming our ways. 😝

Well we will only be here for just 4 days and we are leaving tomorrow so…let’s the make the best out of this trip! 

Breakfast: Seng Dim Sum

My friend’s nieces picked us up in her car with the rest of her family. From Grand View Hotel Betong, we headed off to the place near the Clock Tower again, but this time we chose “Seng-Dim Sun”  we were stunned by the crowds in there! 😲 

These kids are diligently making the yummy dim sum. It is truly a family tradition to pass on to kids within the family. After seeing that, I got to think of how many people these days, who could still really cook their family delicacies/recipes. 

 

After our second round of dim sum, 4 ladies and we are like a storm lol. We gave up. πŸ˜‚πŸ€—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜‹ don’t want to whales out of the restaurant LOL!

Next stop: Chantarattanaram monastery, Tano Maero, Betong

We didn’t just eat! We were also looking to go pray and thanking the almighty spiritual protecting Betong and blessed us with such a wonderful trip with great hospitality and amazing food! 

I went to pray for my mum, myself and pray for everyone. The biggest surpriseD to me was that some of the monks were actually from the northern Thailand! They were speaking northern Thai to me as they overheard my conversation with my mum. 

It’s always nice to be able to converse well with people from my motherland 😝

After praying we figured we need a sit of dessert before we head off to the hotel, so we returned to the famous KM. 4 Glass jelly dessert house…unfortunately we were a bit late for that 😲😣 next time then…

Dessert stop: Glass Jelly @ KM 4.

On the way back from the market we picked up the famous deep fried quil ( mostly I only eat quill eggs) it’s my first time trying on this.. it’s tasted good but not really for my liking.. 😝

Lunch: Sai Klang Restaurant 

Very nice homie kind of feeling and feel very relaxed here. The restaurant is nicely set in the middle of small big trees; durian tree, banana, and some other I don’t recognise 😐 

The food boast to be one of the best so lets check it out shall we😁

If you look carefully, majority of food menu and spoken languages here are mixed of Hakka, Cantonese, Mandarin, Hokkien and Malayu. No brainer to mentioned English because everyone here can speak too πŸ˜‰ I felt like I’m in Singapore not Betong, Yala Thailand at all. I’m so grateful and so blessed seriously…β€οΈπŸ’–

We ordered so much and finished all of them, after lunch we went off to yumcha at near by cafe as thr torrential rainpour just won’t let us off. Good tea good dessert help put everything in a better perspective πŸ˜‚ 

Then we off to the hotel and enjoying some alone time on our own xoxo 

Thank you for such a wonderful day x again x ❀️

Leave a Reply

