Retreat Trip 31 May – 4 June 2015

31 May 7:30 am: Wat Rampoeng Tapotaram

My cousin picked me up and walked me into the temple and help me look for the registration office; this place has changed so much, I was here like 8 years ago. I got to the temple just in time for the registration, can you believe that I actually went all the way to Warorot Market and spent almost 2000 THB for my outfits (all white) just for this retreat. I kind of look forward to this retreat very much, shut my mind, shut my mouth and peel myself away and off from technologies and all the crazy mess in the real world. It is comforting to know that I truly care and love myself so much that I am doing this.

(Male: Novice, or to become an ordain for a period of time) In Thai culture, it means a lot for parents that their children is doing this for them, kind of show them that you are being filial and want to repay their kindness for raising us all up.

So My initial intention was to do it for 7 days but somehow, my mind and body just don’t seem to be able to work together just yet – something just intervene on my day 2, and I was really worried about what could of happened to my wound, so I signed up for only 5 days 4 nights.

  That’s me with the NO SPEAKING badge on. It brought me back to one of my favourite movies; Eat Pray Love, by Elisabeth Gilbert and honestly I was inspired by a Life coach DDnard Na Pattalung for her great work and all that dhamar talk and meditation course posted on yourtube and her work really inspired me to want to get to know myself better and overcome my fear and unleash the best version of me.http://www.compassnlp.com

I’ve spent good O amount of time in the temple, meditating away, and be in the moment, so zen and just basically walk. I went vegan for that period of time I was in the temple and it felt so good to really be in the moment with yourself and observing your mind, body and soul. The most important thing I’ve learned from this retreat trip is to be aware of yourself, watch your thoughts and listen to your body.

4 June 2015 8:30 am: Goodbye Retreat & My Kind mentors 

I came to see my favourite mentor Mae Chee Lek Tippawan, to listen to her words of wisdom before I leave, and to let her know how much I enjoyed the lesson she shared with us and thank her for her kindness. I really enjoyed talking to her about everything from the world and how we can incorporate the real world and dhammar together, so to achieve a blissful life.

About 9 am my cousin came to picked me up and he snapped this picture for us and that was really it – and I have to go and let Mae Chee Lek get back to her meditation and her stuff.

ขอขอบพระคุณ คุณแม่ชีทุกๆท่านและเพื่อนโยคีที่ปฏิบัติธรรมด้วยกันมา ในช่วงเวลาห้าวันที่อยู่ที่วัดร่ำเปิงได้รับประสบการ์ณและคำสั่งสอนของพระภิกษุและแม่ชีทุกท่าน หากในช่วงเวลานั้นข้าพเจ้าได้ทำการล่วงเกินท่านไดไม่ว่าจะเป็นกายกรรม วจีกรรม มโนกรรม ขอให้ทุกท่านทุกองค์กรุณาให้อภัยและอโหสิกรรมให้ข้าพเจ้าด้วยเถิด


Thank you for such an amazing time! God Bless and Buddha Bless!

Leave a Reply

