Random Musing: Love.Marriage.Lust

 

“4Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”
1 Corinthians 13:4-7″



True Love? I often asked myself if there will be any exists in this world, especially at the rate of how madness the world and the society get nowadays.
Some people find love in the strangers’ eyes, some find it in wealth and fortunes, but what most of people don’t realize is that. Love can be found within oneself. You gotta start by loving yourself first, before you can love anyone else.
– by loving yourself I do not mean being self-centered –

Just like what Confucius said.



“To put the world in order, we must first put the nation in order; to put the nation in order, we must put the family in order; to put the family in order, we must cultivate our personal life; and to cultivate our personal life, we must first set our hearts right.” 
 Confucius551-479 BC 



It is indeed very true! Suddenly the thought about true love hits me real hard like someone was hammering my head, at exactly 6 freakin in the morning. Of course I feel a little bit annoyed by the fact that my brain won’t just leave me in peace, so decided to jump on to the computer for a bit.



Here’s the thoughts:
When you really love someone, doesn’t mean you will have to “own” him/her, Love is not about possession, it’s not about being physically together all the time, but its about giving unconditionally (I know its hard because we are afterall human beings and are not God).
The Unconditional Love can only be found in God and from our parents. 

I’ve seen many married couples who got married because it was the right thing to do,because they’ve been dating for too long?, some of them got married because 
both parties feel they could see the future together like “we belong together”
Well, For me I will never settle for less or get married just because I have to; if my inner voice screaming out to me that “no! no! please don’t!” 
or knowing that I will be “Infidelity” 
I will make sure if I ever decided to get married or if anyone wanna take me…the word “Infidelity” Will never be in my dictionary. HAHA! 

I know…I know. the clock is ticking, but I’m not in a hurry. Although Most of my friends back at home got hitched and started a family, about 7 girl friends of mine already have a cute chubby little boy and girl; I think they are around 3 years old now…
And 3 months ago…my gay friends wedding =) Fabulous eh? 

I’m Genuinely Happy for them and of course Best wishes to them.

Getting married or jump off the Castle to be with the man(who you thought could be the prince in a shining armor), or whoever comes along or who is somewhat able to provide you the wealth or whatever shit is not cool. I would rather build my own castle and my own life (even if its gonna take a lil longer) than to be with someone who I do not “Love”
Marriage is too SACRED For me. 




Hello!? it’s not as though like you are living in a “Desert” , and you are extremely thirsty that you gotta drink the water from all kind of cactuses that can be found right in front of you. There are only certain species of cactus that contained a lot of drinkable water; so does Choosing your lifetime partner.

Good Men are Either taken or Gay (a person who has various sexual preferences), “Bad Boys” are still on the market; Ladies go on and live a wishful hopes that someday you will be able to “change” them. But do activate your “Gaydar”, when you are in one =) (Joking)

Bad boys/Bad Girls:
The way I look at this “labeled”, would be…they are just like The World traveler; They will never settle for less but only in a place that they feel best at. That country could give them emotionally nurtured, physically, haelth or opportunities in growing in business or whatever shit it is. Just like in relationships; we all have to travel this never ending journey in finding the most suited place to live in because once we settled we of course want it to be “FOREVER”



“Young love is from the earth, and late love is from heaven.” – Turkish Proverb



I see the rate of divorce going on nowadays really sadden me and I do feel sorry for them.

Here are most of the reasons I’ve read:

Infidelity, Irreconcilable (they thing they are living in the hollywood?), Cheating,…more and etc reasons they can give.

I don’t mean to blame anyone in these cases, but Why don’t you think REAL HARD/WORK REAL HARD while in the courtship stage before you jump into the marriage state? 
Why wait until things get so awful and fugly? 
Result: Broken family

Many years back, I was in a committed relationship with someone and we thought that we were right for each other. After we moved into our new place, we got engaged and we tried to work things out but obviously it didn’t work out; otherwise why would I be single LOL!. We came to conclusion we weren’t right for each other and we decided to end it just like that. It was painful, but I know it’s gonna be for the better and that I have to go through this.


For those who are interested check out this website: http://www.joshharris.com/ for more info on relationships and marriages counselor.  


“LUST”

is a craving for sexual intimacy, sometimes to the point of assuming a self-indulgent character. Lust, or a desire for the flesh of another, is considered a sin.

I would like to think that “LUST” is the main issue that drives us all into doing all the sinful acts/or over-indulged ourselves. It is normal, of course because we are human being. The never ending Greed and Lust in our mankind are part of our living HAH! That’s how I see it. 

Someone could end a relationship with you because of the “Lust” for more Money.
Someone could abandoned you for the “Lust” of a more youthful looking woman.
Someone who is committing infidelity for the “Lust” of the third party
Many…More

Lust and Love always come together, in a way I think it should be in good or proper moderation. I know its Freaking hard and I’m not a saint too; so yes sometimes I do feel angst at myself for wanting something my head rejected; okay in a way I think I tend to use my head and my heart to think in a more logical and practical way even in A relationship. Sad eh? 

Recently, I confessed to that someone how I exactly feel about him; 
He could be mocking at me but I DON’T GIVE A FUCK!
It was tough at first because my head said no to my feeling that I had for him so it took me a while before I can wear my heart upon my sleeve (provided I’ve never done this before). So after coming out of my own comfort zone; I actually wanted to remain friend with him unfortunately my head gave a “No No” Sign, because my head knows that this is not going any where. However, I’m glad I’ve met him, in fact I should thank him for an eye-opening experience, for taking it out on an innocent person who has no clue about what he has been through and often uses his own benchmarks base on someone else to judge me. I’m glad this whole messy toxic and chaos episode is slowly fading out of my life. 


Right before I’m off to school — there is something I find really funny yet true!
 Taken from a humble-designer friend of mine from Singapore. 
Man! speaking of him makes me think of the Indian food along the Arab Street!


Time for school — Meh Thought I was done with College Maths since the first semester and in the second semester; Business Finances and Accounting. Thank God! 

Little than I realise! Man! here comes the trouble…..

Statistics! Amen!


Good Day & Have a Good week!

^_^


God Bless everyone! 
Love.
Leave a Reply

