Chiangmai & Lampang Trip

Ahh! finally I’m back to Bangkok, getting ready for new semester and Wee!!!! I just moved into my new room! I requested for single bedroom (for single lady like me). 

I had such a productive day; arrived to the dorm this morning 6 am and straight away I jumped onto my desk and checking out what I’ve been missing =P and was on the phone with my friend who just preggy! Congratulation for the couple! Great job! After that the Housekeeping came knock on the door and inform me that I could probably move into the new room like whenever I like =)..Took me less than half an hour to moved everything…Must say that I’ve been pretty well-organised so packing and moving not really the problem for me. 3 hours later I then realised I forgot to eat…silly me-_-” but I’m pleased with the result of a clean and tidy new bedroom =D even thought the bathroom still needs a lot of hard work -_-” 
Nice & Cozy 

Felt asleep around 11:30 woke up again like wah! 4 freaking pm but still wanna laze around in my new bed for a bit more lah, can’t help it when I didn’t sleep on the bus last night. Even though it was about 9 hours ride buden I just can’t sleep plus my head was kinda gone wonker…thinking too much again -_-

Woke up again around – 5ish decided to get up and clean-up the last part, don’t know what got over me – suddenly I wanted to go to Koh Samed before school starts so made some calls to friends was hoping to hear some positive feedback – Guess wrong timing bah!

I took a deep breath then drag my lazy ass outta bed, about 7:30ish pm; decided to go Big C..I seriously think I needda spend some dough and get some essential stuff for my new room… haha end up spent sooooooooooooooo much on it! but I’m glad I did…I came back to the room around 9:45 pm tidy up the rest and cooked myself a nice decent dinner(today dinner like supper and I just gone vegetarian), chillout a bit, watched news and shower. 

Seriously, not that I feel good spending lots of money but sometimes Retail therapy really helps lift up your spirit…

I dropped by the bookstore to get a copy of Thai book written by the local celeb about being single and how to enjoy being single – Not that I feel sorry for myself but I personally adored the way the author try to sent out the message to all the girls. Easy to read and to understand, especially for a person who needs to read at least 5 times in order to really understand what each sentence says – like me.

I actually wanna update about my trip to Chiangmai and Lampang, this trip has made me realised lot things; emotionally and physically (as in I seriously need to hit the gym -fuck my belly is freaking huge) 

– Lampang –

I spent quality times with my relatives, Had a chance to eat all the yummy food; really authentic from my mother’s hometown, home-cooked food as requested. One thing I hate about this trip – Eat-Sleep-Do-ABSO-BLOODY-LUTELY-NOTHING! Some people may Love it to be fed like a pig wake up eat and do nothing laze around, walk around, Wah! Die I cannot tahan…cannot make it…So I volunteered to visit the corn field and pick out mangoes from the farm – Alamak! Bloody HOT! 

My 3rd cousin; personal tour guide to the corn field

waiting to go to corn field

Deadly burnt…Hot!

I got a chance to fixed my great granny’s blouse for her, caught her while she was struggling with the needle and the thread so I offered to fix it for her turned out..wah piang! her 20 years old blouse everywhere also got holes! -_-” die so I told her I will sew the whole blouse for her LOL she was so cute! after that she started telling me about her health and how her friends all passed away and that she was kind of lonely. I Love my great Grandma heaps; she’s adorable, mad cute and irresistible LOL dun believe me…look at this
 She’s Mad Cute

^_^

I also learned that my mum’s family used to do lots of stuff like spin the cotton thread?, from the process of cracking, separating to spinning the cotton thread….wah hard work and must be back-aching at the end of the day. Apparently  My Great Grandfather’s sister in-law, is the only one who still carrying on this traditional of making cotton thread T_T wah! Hats off man!


The second step only ehh..



My family just welcomed my youngest nephews; Fluke and Ken these 2 boys. Big Headache! but they are insanely adorable to the max! but I got a chance to take picture with just Ken though…I arrived in Lampang on his birthday – He’s now 1 Year old! Yay! Yay! very naughty, fearless and funny chap! 

He loves my iPhone heaps!

If you pass the normal phone like Nokia to Ken He’d throw it away. He’ll also know if the phone is not working and if you try to lure him with the kids’ toys haha! fat Chance! He’ll scream his top at you! Pretty Smart and Healthy boy!

I bathed my grandma’s dogs too – I didn’t know I’m a “dog person” –

grandma’s dogs

3 of them were born like last year, their mother died just 3 days after gave birth to them, 3rd aunt told me that the mother ate the food that the neighbor used to poison the rat in the farm! Grrr! Mean people and I feel sorry for the dogs; My aunt and cousin gotta gave 3 dogs the milk that was given by the school. February this year, one of the dog got hit by the car one of its’ legs got meshed up – so now that dog…left with 3 legs T_T…



The weather in Lampang was nice, Blazing HOT SUN! Oh! then I got an Idea!!! I always wanted to get darker complexion. Since I’m there might as well make good use of the natural resources; Decided to mixed Yellow Ginger (Meshed) with coconut oil, then applied all over my body. I went sitting under the sun for like half an hour for 2 days, but must be around 8 – 10 am sun leh cos that is the best time for my grandma’s house lah if not TOO HOT Later become lil niggy. Right now at this very moment! I’ve got a complexion that I wanted – bit of yellowbrowish and I’m satisfied! let see how long can it last.

Great Aunt’s Backyard =) Awesome!


– Chiang Mai – 

I was in Chiang Mai for only few days, well basically shuttle back and fourth between Lampang and Chiang Mai, went to Chiang Rai for just a day to visit my another group of relatives. 

Met up with my girlfriends and my guy friends. Mad Fun and crazy. We cooked, travel a bit but mostly party.

Stir fried spaghetti with garlic and chili by Fame

sorry for the blur-ish- Tom yum Gai Baan in Clear soup by me

Stir Fried Sayote by Me

Goong Chae Nam Pla
Beautifully garnished by Oi Made by Fame


We felt kinda lazy that day so we got 2 pizzas and I made the Salad dressing instead of getting one from the restaurant. Surprisingly my friends said it taste really good (not sure cos we were too hungry or what lah but! I love to eat!)

Nugents House & Restaurant, Hang Dong

I’ve never been to this kinda place It’s really beautiful, peaceful and quiet but the food was kinda a bit slow lah…

view from the Sala that we were having our Khao Soy.

Nugents House is not exactly the guesthouse but more of like a small camp for teacher who comes with the certain program like exchanged? not sure I didn’t really care much about the info of that place, was more concern about the food and enjoying the view. 

VV

This whole month trip gave me something to think about. I feel like, my never ending journey that comes with price to pay, my heart has been on the never ending journey, in searching for myself and the one. I always wondered if God really made us in Pair? Like Adam and Eve

Genesis 2:18-25 Adam and Eve…
18 The LORD God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.”

 19 Now the LORD God had formed out of the ground all the beasts of the field and all the birds of the air. He brought them to the man to see what he would name them; and whatever the man called each living creature, that was its name. 20 So the man gave names to all the livestock, the birds of the air and all the beasts of the field. 
      But for Adam, no suitable helper was found. 21 So the LORD God caused the man to fall into a deep sleep; and while he was sleeping, he took one of the man’s ribs and closed up the place with flesh. 22 Then the LORD God made a woman from the rib, he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.
 23 The man said, 
       “This is now bone of my bones 
       and flesh of my flesh; 
       she shall be called ‘woman, ‘ 
       for she was taken out of man.”

 24 For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.
 25 The man and his wife were both naked, and they felt no shame.

I find it hard to speak to someone I have feeling for especially when I know that is impossible and if he never opened up to me. I know that I have a thick wall to destroy if I really wanna be in Love again, but look at the situation or rather the men nowadays – Goodness- I rather be single forever than to be with the bad one. I may seem to be strong on the surface but I am sensitive and very fragile inside…This is gonna be a long journey but I’m sure along the way God will somehow guide us. 

This journey has made me so fat now! I’ve been eating nonstop and I’ve putted on weight Wee Wee!! I’m happy with that! 

I’m mentally exhausted…physically lazy and growing fatter HAHA! But I’m glad that I’m living the RGB colour =D… 

Been listening to Alicia keys “Doesn’t mean anything” great track from her new album – The element of freedom…

all at once…
i had it all
but
it doesn’t mean anything
now that you’re gone
from above seems i had it all
but it doesn’t mean anything
since you’re gone

now i see myself through different eyes,
it’s no surprise!
being alone will make you realize
when it’s over!


Love xx
Leave a Reply

