SIC Photo Shoot

Meeting at 12 noon at school building 5, 2nd floor to get ready for the photoshoot, we were like kinda excited about it. 7 of us were waiting anxiously for the thing to begin, well I was the first to go on to the make up chair and get my hair and make up done. Rooney said I looked really different though, well I thought I look kinda old in that kinda hair and make up.


 
 
Photoshoot day started at 2 p.m. at Rama Garden Hotel Bangkok, I felt really strange at first when I walked into the premises as it gave the breezy and calmed feeling as though I was at the beach. I felt as though like I just step into another world of Bangkok. 
 
Rama Garden Hotel is one of the most popular City Resort; set in tranquility, amid 26 acres of manicured lawns. Rama gardens Hotel Bangkok offers a combination of elegant accommodation, fine dining, meeting and seminar facilities, fitness center with fully sport complex and internet access. Located on the Viphavadi road which is accessible to major exhibition and convention centers; IMPACT Arena Exhibition and Convention Center, and Bangkok Convention Center. Rama Garden Hotel also not very far from Don Muang Domestic Airport (DMK) if you wanna plan your trip out of Bangkok, to Chiangmai, Phuket and many destinations. You could also enjoy shopping with world famous weekend market at Chatuchak Weekend Market. Just a few minute from hotel by taking BTS and MRT to reach to the heart of the city.

Check out the website for more information and exciting promotion from the Hotel.

Here are some of the pictures taken from the Garden Club on the 8th Floor, the Exclusive Club.

Holger, Varun, Joy, Kevin, Mamiew, Sai, Me
This was taken at the Lobby, waiting area while waiting for the Photographer and the crew to arrive. 
 
Take in the Garden Club while waiting for the shoot
waiting still…
Honestly, I don’t really like to put on so much make up – like this, because I don’t feel that this is “Me” so you won’t normally get to see me with heavy make up on, unless I’m out for some events that required me to put on make up. Despite the cough and cold that I’ve been having for 2 weeks, I still did my best for the shoot and tried my very best not to fall asleep, though the medications sort of kicked into my blood real bad!!
The shoot at the hotel ended around 6 pm, we then came back to the studio in Sripatum to wrapped up the last part. 
preparing to set off.
Finished!! Going back to SIC
Casual conversation – Rooney Style =P
This is the part where we all have to changed into working young adult kind of look, I was in trousers, Blue cardigan, White flowery top..I looked pretty cool in that outfits but too bad I didn’t have the pictures of myself :(. SIC photoshoot wrapped up at 8 pm pretty late uh? even later than my normal school schedul :P, but the good thing was my professor took us out for dinner as we were famished by the end of the day. Some of us have not had food since morning! Geez! I was one of them actually hehe. some pictures that I got from Rooney!
He actually told me, “I just want some of your hair and your face LOL” WTH
Another nice shot – taken by Kevin

 Kevin was just playing with the camera according to Rooney’s advice ^_^
I kinda like this picture
My upcoming blog would be about Thailand’s most important temples from the Sukhothai period until present; I just found out that we are currently at the Rattanakosin Period! Wow that pretty awesome! I really wondered how the people back in Those periods like,  Sukhothai, Ayutthaya, and Thonburi Period would live their lives like and their lifestyles. Next blog I will also be learning about each temples in past that shows a legacy of each King in the past. 
The province I’ll be visiting is Chainat (Thai ชัยนาท) is one of the central provinces (changwat) of Thailand. Neighboring provinces are (from north clockwise) Nakhon Sawan, Sing Buri, Suphan Buri and Uthai Thani. Chai Nat is located in the flat river plain of central Thailand’s Chao Phraya River valley. In the south of the province the Chao Phraya (formerly Chai Nat) Dam impounds the Chao Phraya river, both for flood control as well as to divert water into the country’s largest irrigation system for the irrigation of rice paddies in the lower river valley. The dam, part of the Greater Chao Phraya Project, was finished in 1957 and was the first dam constructed in Thailand.
Originally the city was located at Sankhaburi. In the reign of King Mongkut (Rama IV) the main settlement of the province was moved to its present-day location. During the wars with the Burmese it was an important military base to confront with the Burmese arms. As all these confrontations were successful the city gained the name Chai Nat, which means place of victory.
Up next will be the pictures and the fun activities update so – yuppie! I can’t wait!
Good night Bangkok and Good Night the world – May God bless you all!
Leave a Reply

